lisa beth darling banner

                      

Book Reviews for The Of War Series

Adult Fiction Novels by Lisa Beth Darling

       

This was an amazing book concerning the Greek Gods of Olympus and the Celtic Gods. I totally loved the story of Ares and his family. Amazing author made me feel like I was back in time with the Gods. There was so much detail in the story as well as the characters. It had all the elements to keep me turning pages to see what was going to happen next. This is the first book I've read by this author & I hope to read more.
The Heart of War by Lisa Beth Darling
Date published: 12/31/2014
4.5 of 5 stars

If I had to select words to describe the story, I would have to use “raw,” “unusual” and “unfiltered.” In order to successfully pull of this kind of story, the author had to fully commit and include the good, the bad and the downright ugly. She successfully completed this task.While The Heart of War may not leave you feeling all warm and fuzzy, it’s a powerful book.
The Heart of War by Lisa Beth Darling
Date published: 12/31/2014
5 of 5 stars

Epic. With plenty of mythology, secrets, lies, enemies, intrigue, steamy sex and colorful characters this story has it all. Well, except romance. There’s not much hearts and roses involved. I mean, we are talking about the God of War after all. But he and Maggie do muddle along quite well in their courtship. The sex between them heats up the pages and Ares goes from being a guy who I consider a douchebag to a fairly decent Alpha dude, if you like your men big, brawny and bossy.
The Heart of War by Lisa Beth Darling
Date published: 08/12/2014
4.5 of 5 stars

Ares, the God of War, captures the imagination as a complex and charismatic protagonist. Darling masterfully blends his Greek God of War traits--strong, dominant, violent, and moody--with an incredibly sexy and passionate lover. In the end, she creates a hero to die for. The author provides the perfect complement to Ares with the strong-willed and compassionate Alena. Their chemistry is explosive, dramatic, and passionate. This couple will haunt you long after you have finished reading their tale.
The Heart of War by Lisa Beth Darling
Date published: 12/09/2012
5 of 5 stars

Just pure smut and very poorly written smut at that. Disgusting and vile. It could have at least been written better for trash.
The Heart of War by Lisa Beth Darling
Date published: 08/26/2013
1 of 5 stars
There are so many things going on in this book and each and every one will have you glued to the page each step of the way, right up to the twist at the end that will leave you a bit breathless. I'm definitely looking forward to Women of War and the next step in this truly unique and unforgettable series.
Child of War Rising Son by Lisa Beth Darling
Date published: 07/20/2014
4 of 5 stars

This series is for anyone and everyone who loves some crazy, backstabbing, action packed, loving, fighting, and kick ass Olympians! Ares is and always will be my favorite!
Child of War Rising Son by Lisa Beth Darling
Date published: 05/18/2014
5 of 5 stars

Child of War: Rising Son, is yet another captivating installment in the Of War series. It's still the gritty, sexy, roller coaster ride we've all grown to know and love, only better.The story line is even more complex, more entertaining, more heart-warming! Motives are being revealed, secrets exposed, and chaos has been unleashed in the Mortal world!
Child of War Rising Son by Lisa Beth Darling
Date published: 05/18/2014
5 of 5 stars

With her masterful storytelling, Lisa Beth Darling continues the journey of the haunting couple, Ares and Alena. Having left their relationship in shambles in the last book, Darling compassionately and beautifully reunites and solidifies their union. Their intimate scenes are romantic, erotic, and hot enough to spark the page and leave you breathless.
Child of War Rising Son by Lisa Beth Darling
Date published: 01/13/2013
5 of 5 stars

See the full reviews above and more on Amazon and GoodReads

Of War Series Complete E-Books are Available from:


Kindle  Smashwords 
That's all six stories in one convenient download

Individual E-Books of Novels and Stories in The Of War Series are Available From:


Amazon/Kindle   Nook    Kobo     iBooks     Google Play    Smashwords    

Signed Paperbacks of the Individual Novels in the Of War Series Are Available Here

Unsigned Paperbacks of Novels in the Of War Series Are Available From:

Amazon Barnes & Noble and Other Retailers

Copyright 2018 Lisa Beth Darling and Moon Mistress Publishing USA All Rights Reserved

Lisa Beth Darling
Paperbacks & E-Books
Available From